Election Results for 2015 WTCA Board of Directors

May 14, 2015

MANILA, PHILIPPINES - The World Trade Centers Association is pleased to announce the results of the 2015 election of its Board of Directors. Please join us in congratulating the following newly elected and re-elected directors:

Asia/Pacific Region

  • Mr. Vijay Kalantri (WTC Mumbai, re-elected)

  • Ms. Catherine Lee (WTC Nanjing)

  • Mr. Francis K.H. Liang (WTC Taipei)
  • Mr. Balaram Menon (WTC Bangalore)
  • Ms. Jiuling Xiong (WTC Beijing)

Europe Region

  • Mr. A. Rustu Argit (WTC Istanbul)
  • Mr. Vladimir Salamatov (WTC Moscow, re-elected)
  • Mr. Emmanuel Thaunier (WTC Rennes-Bretagne)
  • Mr. Gerard Vaandrager (WTC The Hague)

Latin America Region

  • Mr. Luciano Menezes (WTC Sao Paulo)
  • Mr. Remy Swaab (WTC Panama)

North America Region

  • Mr. John Drew (WTC Washington DC, re-elected and current Vice-Chairman)
  • Ms. Mariette Mulaire (WTC Winnipeg)

Middle East/Africa Region

  • Mr. Togbe Afede XIV (WTC Accra)

The above directors join the following incumbent directors to constitute the 2015-2017 WTCA Board of Directors:

  • Mr. Ghazi Abu Nahl (WTC Doha, current Chairman)
  • Mr. Antonio Trueba (WTC Sevilla, current Vice-Chairman)
  • Mr. Larry Boudreaux (WTC New Orleans)
  • Mr. Lew Cramer (WTC Utah)
  • Mr. Rolf Draak (WTC Sophia/Sophia Antipolis)
  • Mr. Mehran Eftekhar (WTC Cyprus)
  • Mr. Pierre-Antoine Gailly (WTC Paris)
  • Ms. Charlotte Gallogly (WTC Miami)
  • Mr. Ousama G. Ghannoum (WTC Beirut)

The WTCA thanks the following departing directors for their dedicated service to the Association:

  • Mr. John Adeleke (WTC Lagos)
  • Mr. Gilberto Bousquet Bomeny (WTC Sao Paulo)
  • Mr. Philippe Doubre (WTC Geneva)
  • Mr. Michael Meyer (WTC Nanjing)
  • Mr. Guillermo Ronderos (WTC Panama)
  • Mr. Martin Salloum (WTC Edmonton)
  • Mr. Jerome Toulemonde (WTC Lille)
  • Mr. Chih-Kang Wang (WTC Taipei)
  • Ms. Annie Wu (WTC Nansha)
  • Mr. Liao Xiaoqi (China WTC)

And finally, we wish to thank the WTCA Members who cast their ballots.  70% of all eligible Members voted in this election, making it the best participation rate since the Association implemented its open-nomination process. We congratulate you for your commitment to this important democratic process and for playing an active role in WTCA’s governance.