Edmonton Chamber’s 2018 Board of Directors

Feb 26, 2018

December 7, 2017

The Edmonton Chamber of Commerce is one of the longest running and most influential business organizations in Canada. It is part of a robust business community that extends regionally, provincially, nationally, and around the globe within the Chamber and World Trade Centre Networks.

With the thoughtful guidance of our Board of Directors, we’ve contributed to ambitious, foundational projects that have helped build Edmonton into the city it is today. Our track record of success has made us the sought-after voice of business in Edmonton.

We are pleased announce the 2018 Board of Directors, who will commence their roles on January 1, 2018. Our incoming Board Chair is Len Rhodes, President & CEO of the Edmonton Eskimo Football Club. The formal swearing-in ceremony of the Board Chair will take place at the upcoming 2018 Chamber Ball on January 27th at Rogers Place – we hope you can join us! At this event, we will also be recognizing the considerable commitment and achievements of our outgoing Board Chair, James Merkosky.

Joining the Board Executive in 2018, in the role of Vice Chair, will be Dawn Harsch the President & CEO of Exquisicare Inc. Her thoughtful perspective as a small business owner is very much valued and appreciated.


Len Rhodes (Incoming Board Chair)
President & CEO, Edmonton Eskimo Football Club

Dawn Harsch (Incoming Vice Chair)
President & CEO, Exquisicare Inc.

Bryan DeNeve (Treasurer)
Senior Vice President Finance & CFO, Capital Power

James Merkosky (Past Chair)
Partner, Tax Services, Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP

Dr. Glenn Feltham
President & CEO, Northern Alberta Institute of Technology

Crystal Graham
Partner & Licensed Interior Designer, Kasian Architecture Interior Design & Planning Ltd.

Elan MacDonald
President, Impact Consulting

Scott McEachern
Vice President, Engineering & Projects, Enbridge Pipelines Inc.

Dennis Schmidt
Legal Counsel and Associate Development Manager, Alldritt Land Corporation LP

Craig Thorkelsson
Head of Tax, PCL Constructors Inc.

Jenelle Trenchuk-Saik
President and CEO, Parker Ford & MacKay

Liza Wold
Partner, Miller Thomson LLP

The Edmonton Chamber’s key policy priorities for 2018 will include:

Growing tax burden
Market access
NAFTA and trade agreements
The legalization of cannabis
Fiscal responsibility in budgeting from all levels of government
Innovation and productivity
We are proud of our work and our members. We are unwavering in our commitment to use our powerful voice to champion the Edmonton Metropolitan Region as a great place to live, work, and do business. We look forward to the year ahead and working together with our membership to continue to create the best environment for business in Edmonton.

With thanks and kind regards,

Janet M. Riopel
President & CEO, Edmonton Chamber of Commerce