Training Program conducted on Exports

Apr 20, 2021

World Trade Center Bhubaneswar in association with Engineering Export Promotion Council of India organized an online training program on the basics of how to export. The training program aimed at enhancing the knowhow of the MSMEs that are ready to export their products. The training was conducted by Mr Mihir Ajit Shah, Consultant, Advisor & Trainer, Universal Connections.

Mr. Shah in his deliberations explained about the crucial aspects of exports such as Export Procedure and Documentation. He explained in detail about application process for IEC (Import Export Code) and also spoke its importance in the field of exports. He further shared insights on selection of product, selection of market which included a mention about the key factors and learning about the adaptability of the product in international markets. He deliberated on some the important tips and tools which could be used to find overseas buyers.

Mr. Pankaj Kumar, Regional Head-ETRG, ICICI Bank Ltd further addressed the attendees on Financial Solutions for MSME Exporters offered by ICICI Bank. She shared a detailed presentation on the various mechanisms made available by bank in lieu of documents in cross border trade, both pre and post export billing, individual customer dashboard for viewing international trade.

Mr. Joydeep Das, Officer, Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India Ltd (ECGC Ltd.) spoke about Credit Risk Management and the export facilitation measures offered by the Corporation in terms of risk mitigation.

Earlier, Mr. Pawan Sureka, Convener, EEPC India Cuttack (Odisha) Chapter presented the welcome address where he highlighted the various endeavours taken by the Council in order to promote exports from the country and handhold the exporters and further strengthen their operations in the international markets.

An interactive Q&A session made the session a learning experience for all the attendees. Later Ms. Nimeshika Natarajan, Assistance Director, World Trade Center Bhubaneswar proposed the vote of thanks.