Election Results for 2017 WTCA Board of Directors

Apr 12, 2017

LAS VEGAS, NV, USA - The World Trade Centers Association is pleased to announce the results of the 2017 election of its Board of Directors.

Please join us in congratulating the following newly elected and re-elected directors:

Asia Pacific Region (6)

  • Mr. Vijay Kalantri (WTC Mumbai)
  • Ms. Catherine Lee (WTC Nanjing)
  • Mr. Balaram Menon (WTC Bengaluru)
  • Ms. Jiuling Xiong (WTC Beijing) 
  • Mr. Jianrong Yang (WTC Shanghai, newly elected) 
  • Mr. Walter Yeh (WTC Taipei, newly elected)
Europe Region (8)
  • Mr. Rustu Argit (WTC Istanbul)
  • Mr. Rolf Draak (WTC Nice/Sophia Antipolis, re-elected)
  • Mr. Mehran Eftekhar (WTC Cyprus, re-elected)
  • Ms. Andrea Garwood (WTC Trieste, newly elected)
  • Mr. Christiaan Huijg (WTC Amsterdam, newly elected)
  • Mr. Didier Kling (WTC Paris, newly elected)
  • Mr. Emmanuel Thaunier (WTC Rennes-Bretagne)
  • Mr. Gerard Vaandrager (WTC The Hague)
Latin America Region (3)
  • Mr. Pedro Pablo Alamos (WTC Santiago, newly elected)
  • Mr. Luciano Menezes (WTC Sao Paulo)
  • Mr. Remy Swaab (WTC Panama)

North America Region (5)
  • Mr. Scott Center (WTC Savannah, newly elected)
  • Mr. Lew Cramer (WTC Utah, re-elected)
  • Mr. John Drew (WTC Boston) 
  • Ms. Charlotte Gallogly (WTC Miami, re-elected)
  • Ms. Mariette Mulaire (WTC Winnipeg)

Middle East and Africa Region (2)
  • Mr. Ghazi Abu Nahl (WTC Doha, re-elected)
  • Mr. Togbe Afede XIV (WTC Accra)
The WTCA thanks the following departing directors for their dedicated service to the Association:
  • Mr. Lawrence Boudreaux (WTC New Orleans)
  • Mr. Pierre-Antoine Gailly (WTC Paris) 
  • Mr. Ousama G. Ghannoum (WTC Beirut)
  • Mr. Francis K.H. Liang (WTC Taipei) 
  • Mr. Vladimir Salamatov (WTC Moscow)
  • Mr. Antonio Trueba (WTC Sevilla)
And finally, we wish to thank the WTCA Members who cast their ballots. 57% of all eligible Members voted in this election, making it one of the best participation rates since the Association implemented its open-nomination process. We congratulate you for your commitment to this important democratic process and for playing an active role in WTCA’s governance.