2017 WITA Annual Awards Dinner Recap

Jul 28, 2017


WASHINGTON, DC - On Wednesday, July 12, 2017 the Washington International Trade Association (WITA) and Washington International Trade Foundation (WITF) hosted their 23nd Annual Awards Dinner (#TradeProm) at The World Trade Center Washington, DC (Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center).

Honorees included Senator Jeff Flake (R-AZ), Congressman Rick Larsen (D-WA), and Meredith Broadbent, former Chairwoman of the United States International Trade Commission (USITC). Congresswoman Suzan DelBene (D-WA) presented the Congressional Leadership Award to Rep. Rick Larsen, and former Congressman Jim Kolbe presented the Congressional Leadership Award to Sen. Jeff Flake. Sarah Thorn, Senior Director for Global Government Affairs at Walmart, presented the Lighthouse Award to Meredith Broadbent. The Dinner featured remarks by WITA Executive Director Kenneth Levinson, WITA President Steve Lamar, as well as the evening’s Master of Ceremonies Kellie Meiman Hock, Managing Partner at McLarty Associates.

To see the full article, please click the source link below.